SM UU Robin Hoot and His Merry 'Mons

JustoonSmitts

I draw stuff for a living
is a Top Artistis a Contributor to Smogon
With UU finally settling down, I decided to teambuild again for it. UU just feels like a fun tier full of interesting Pokemon that make it feel a little like ORAS OU. Now I wanted to make a team based around (in my book) an underrated and fun Pokemon to use in UU: Decidueye. It's one of my favorite designs from Sun and Moon and much better than I initially thought it was. It turns out it's an under prepared for Swords Dance Sweeper and can catch most opponents off guard.

Of course, the archer owl was the basis of the team. I found a Swords Dance Z-move set is a force to be reckoned with.

I found Primarina (the Pokemon I actually started with in SM) to be a good partner for Decidueye, taking care of Dragon and Dark types that threaten a sweep.

Next was finding a Pokemon that could handle the Poison Pokemon that threaten both Decidueye and Primarina. Scizor was the best Pokemon I could think of. I use a bulky Defog set.

Now Fire is an issue. While I have Primarina, I decided Scarfed Keldeo would work for faster threats and beating special walls Primarina can't dent. It's also there exclusively for Bisharp.

Up next was Krookodile. I found a set with Stealth Rocks and Taunt made a decent lead to stop usual leads and Knock off their items. Plus, it can deal with the Electric Pokemon that threaten Keldeo and Primarina and defensive Arcanine for Scizor.

The final teammate is Lum Berry Dragon Dance Haxorus. It works by punching holes in teams that rely on Unaware Pokemon like Quagsire or Clefable because those Pokemon would otherwise give me a huge headache...

The Team

Robin Hoot (Decidueye) @ Decidium Z
Ability: Overgrow
EVs: 252 Atk / 6 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Leaf Blade
- Spirit Shackle
- Sucker Punch