ORAS OU Snuggle Puff Squad [Mega-Altaria Team]

Introduction:

Hello everyone this is my attempt at an RMT haven't done too many so lets see how this turns out. I'll begin with an introduction; I am Will and I only just recently started dwelling into the forums as all I used to do was ladder a little and just basically lurk and such. i'm giving the ladder a go since the suspect testing on greninja opens up new team possibilities and formulas so its pretty much the main reason I am trying out Altaria and other mons. I am not that experienced at team building as this is something that I just recently started doing so any pointers and helpful tips on how to better the team are really appreciated.​

The Squad:

Altaria @ Altarinianite

Ability: Natural Cure
Nature / Spread:
Adamant 64hp/252atk/192Spd

Moveset:
  • Return/Frustration
  • Earthquake
  • Roost
  • Dragon Dance

Standard set 192 speed to outspeed base 110's at +1 like the latis and such return/Frustration as the preferred STAB as it gets that nice 30% BOOST from pixilate. went with EQ as a second attack since it helps me not get completely walled by heatran. Roost for some much needed longevity and Dragon dance to set up some sweeps. I actually really like Altaria since its new mega evolution was introduced because its a cute little puff ball of mass destruction like seriously this thing has such a great typing its ridiculous.

Empoleon @ leftovers

Ability: torrent
Nature / Spread:
Calm 252hp/252SpDef/4Spd

Moveset:
  • Scald
  • Knock Off
  • Roar
  • Protect
An underrated and fun pokemon to use; I went with a specially defensive spread to help cover Altaria's weaknesses. The emperor penguin adds some utility to the team with the not so reliable burn from scald, knock off to eliminate items, roar for some needed phasing against Crocune, Crobro and such as well as protect for scouting. Empoleon actually holds the team together and on many occasions it has saved me some games.

Latias @ life orb