SubBU Braviary. Common, but so damn good.

Does Probopass have the coolest nickname ever?

• No

Votes: 13 65.0%
  • No

Votes: 7 35.0%

• Total voters

MoxieInfinite

Banned deucer.
Introduction

Hi and welcome to my first RMT since the new Smogon Forums arrived. My name is MoxieInfinite, and you can find me, and/or contact me at these places:

http://www.youtube.com/MoxieInfinite
https://twitter.com/MoxieInfinite
http://www.smogon.com/forums/members/moxieinfinite.176781/

First of all, I'm going to be honest. This isn't a full RateMyTeam article, but more of a HelpMyTeam.
You'll understand more the further down you scroll.

I started playing NU a week ago, and I decided to build a team around Sub + Bulk Up Braviary. This is one of the most common threats in NU, and every team should be prepared for this. This team is fully based around a sweep with him, and therefore, it has worked very well.

This is the team: (Beware of retarded nicknames)

canada (Braviary) (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Defiant
EVs: 248 HP / 8 Atk / 252 SDef
Careful Nature
- Substitute
- Bulk Up
- Brave Bird
- Roost
The almighty star, the destroyed of worlds, the creator of joy (mainly for me), the beast itself, SubBU Braviary. This thing can set up a Substitute on a slower foe which can't break his Sub, like Alomomola or Tangela, and go from there.
You have NO IDEA how many times this has gotten to +4 (I don't feel like +6 is necessary, everything dies anyway) behind a Sub and just swept teams. I've probably played over 150 NU matches this last week, and at least 100 of them has come from this guy who has, either made a massive hole in the opponents team, or just outright swept himself.
I'd like to say more about him, but I'd assume Smogon has a 100k letter capacity or something, so I'll just leave it here.​

dr bob (Probopass) @ Leftovers
Trait: Magnet Pull
EVs: 252 HP / 172 SAtk / 84 Spd
Modest Nature
- Earth Power
- Stealth Rock
- Magnet Rise
- Power Gem