Sun of a Gun

How would you rate this team?

• Total voters
=== [ubers] Sun of a Gun ===

Update: Peaked #1 in the early pokebankubersbeta ladder! Not that it means anything but it is my first time peaking any ladder. :)

image.jpg

Hi all, I'm Jimmy. I'm a Uber player on Pokemon showdown. Since Pokemon X and Y are coming out soon, I feel this is a good time to retire my most successful and the only team that I have as it will become obsolete soon. This team has reach a rating of 2100+ on Pokemon Showdown under the alts Jimmyftw and Jimmyftw2.

Here are some replays to give you a general idea of the team:

http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-53573628 vs GSP99
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-51224435 vs hyw
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-54141382 vs Sweep
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-54644097 vs Megaman Zero
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-53977392 vs manetbo
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-51495370 vs Keanu Reeves
http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers-54673588 vs Evuelf

Groudon @ Leftovers
Trait: Drought
EVs: 252 HP / 228 Def / 28 Spd
Impish Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Earthquake
- Overheat
- Dragon Tail

First up is Groudon, the physical wall of this team. Stealth Rock is the mandatory hazard stripping off 50% of the opposing Ho-oh as well as taking 25% off Rayquaza, Shaymin-S, and Lugia. Dragon Tail is the move I like to spam after SR is set up. The thing is, Dragon Tail creates momentum by hitting Groudon's common switch in's and racking up hazard damages. Dragon Tail and SR works amazing together as it puts a lot of pressure on the opponent in term of making a decision to switch or not to switch. EQ is for stab and hitting Dialga for good damage. Overheat is a nice more here, as it OHKO Ferrothorn who would otherwise be annoying. It also takes care of Forretress and Skarmory. I used to have Fire Blast here, but I think Overheat is better since most team carry only one of Forretress, Ferrothorn and Skarmory.