[] The Cursing Hippo [] an OU RMT

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm fairly new to Smogon, as i only started competitive battling about a year or so ago, and I recently found out about Smogon and Shoddy Battle.

Long story short, I wanted to make an OU but not a same old Aerodactyl/Pert SR lead, I wanted something different, some unexpected. A team that isn't really seen in the OU meta-game. The synergy is alright but I may need to make a few changes.

Changes will be in Bold

AT A GLANCE

A CLOSER LOOK

Celebi@Occa Berry ~ Cranberry
Natural Cure
Modest
76HP 180 Spe 252 SpA

- Stealth Rock
- U-turn
- Leaf Storm
- Earth Power

Man, I love this set. It tells Swampert leads to go somewhere else, and generally will always get SR up thanks to the Occa Berry, I love this lead but if there are any moveset changes i might consider changing them. Earth power is there for better coverage, but I might change to Recover.

Blissey@Leftovers
Natural Cure
Bold
204 HP 252 Def 52 SpA

- Aromatherapy
- Softboiled
- Thunder Wave
- Seismic Toss

Standard Blissey set. Aromatherapy is a godsend as stall teams really piss me off but lately they haven't been used a lot. I might change this for something else, once again please give me some suggestions.

Heracross@Leftovers ~ Pinky
Guts
Adamant
4 HP 252 Atk 252 Spe

- Swords Dance
- Rock Slide
- Megahorn
- Focus Punch

Heracross is good once it gets an SD up, but he seems to die a lot without having any impact on the other persons team. I need a suggestion replacement for this spot.

Gyarados@Leftovers
Intimidate
Adamant
252 HP 4 Def 252 Spe

- Dragon Dance
- Earthquake
- Stone Edge
- Waterfall

Nothing else to say here, Standard DD Gyarados. If the other person lets me set-up, i make a big dent into their team.

Hippowdon@Leftovers ~ Mr Shuffles
Sand Stream
Impish
252 HP 52 Atk 32 Def 172 SpD

- Curse
- Earthquake
- Ice Fang
- Slack Off