ORAS UU The Little Prick - Ferroseed/Shedinja Stall (peaked #2)

Hogg

grubbing in the ashes
is a Tournament Director Alumnusis a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Staff Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus
Introduction

Since I've been using it for a couple of months now, I thought I'd share an unorthodox stall team I've been having some success with, and see if there are any ways I can improve this team further. I originally just threw it together for fun, so that I'd have something to fall back on when I grew bored with laddering on other teams, but it turned out to remain quite successful even across such major changes to the tier as the release and subsequent bannings of Contrary Serperior, the February tier shifts and more. I find that usually stall teams are more sensitive than most to tier shifts, and require major overhauls, but this team has stayed relatively constant throughout them.

This ended up being the primary team I used when laddering for UULT, where I peaked #2, and I used it in my final game against TewMew during the playoffs, getting me into the semi-finals. I also used this team to get voting reqs on the suspect ladder, where it peaked #3.

Regular ladder:

Suspect ladder:

Anyhow, the team isn't perfect (I'll detail some of its flaws near the bottom), and it's not the easiest to play in the world, but it's the most fun I've ever had with a stall team.

Teambuilding Process

This aspect is always sort of awkward for me, because I rarely build teams (especially stall teams) by picking one pokemon after another in a neat progression like you usually see in "teambuilding" sections of RMTs.