Uber Balance

Hi guys, I'm Liimujx and I've been playing Ubers on pokemonshowdown for about 4 months now. I've made many teams during this time, some successful and others not very. The playstyles that I enjoy are Hyper Offense and Balance. The team I am sharing is a Balanced one utilizing two weather starters, but doesn't rely heavily on either weather.

Teambuilding Process:
The first thing that I wanted to incorporate into my team was Arceus-Fighting. I liked the idea of a bulky arceus that could spread paralysis to support bulky offensive pokemon. I initially tried Arceus-Grass but I didn't like the fact that Genesect and Kyurem-White absolutely wrecked it and the fact that it was spikes bait for Ferrothorn. Arceus-Grass had some important resistances, but I found them overshadowed by its many weaknesses.

Arceus-Fighting could handle the above mentioned pokemon by either paralyzing them or firing off a judgement. The only weaknesses that it has are flying and psychic, not very common attacking types. After deciding on my specially based tank, I decided to get Skarmory to wall most common physical attackers and to stack spikes. These two pokemon form my defensive core.

I chose Tyranitar as my Stealth Rock setter since it can usually reliably get rocks up. Since I relied heavily on hazards, I needed to get a spinblocker and I chose Giratina-O since my Arceus form was already taken. Giratina-O also serves as one of my bulky, slow attackers that relies on the paralysis support Arceus-Fighting can provide.

As for my wallbreaker, I chose bulky specs Kyogre since very little can avoid a 2hko from Specs Waterspout. The rain it summons allows Skarmory to be able to handle Ho-Oh better as Sacred Fire from the SubRoost set does around 30% in rain. The rain also supports my final pokemon Palkia. The Palkia set I chose was the choice scarf set as I needed both a kyogre check and a scarfer.

Analysis For Each Team Member:

Arceus-Fighting @ Fist Plate
Trait: Multitype