DPP UU [UU RMT] - Balance.

CTI

black
Introduction:

Ok, this is the team that's I've been using for more than 2 months. Its gotten me to number one on the ladder on my alt, and its the team that that has gotten me most of my points in the smogon tour, with it going to the finals in 2 tours, and semis in another (haxed out :( ). With the tour over for me, I thought I'd post it and make a new one. This team is past its prime though, and for me, its starting to get boring to use. Also, with dugtrio now in UU, it'll make this team much less effective than it once was.

At A Glance
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~​

@ Lefties​
Ability: Levitate​
EVs: 252 HP/252 Def/4 SDef​
Bold nature (+Def, -Atk)​
-Stealth Rock​
-Thunder Wave​
-U-turn​
-Psychic​

Comments: Uxie is a very sturdy lead, and that's why I picked it. 130 base in both defenses and a decent 75 base in HP were too good to pass up. It can easily withstand a lot the UU metagame has to offer, and either cripple opponents or set up rocks. It easily switches into most of the Fighters that give my team trouble, such as Blaziken('s superpower) and Hariyama, and hit them back hard with a STAB Psychic.

Against the top 10 leads, this is what I usually do:
  • Uxie: Always set up rocks.
  • Roserade: Go to Registeel to absorb Sleep Powder.
  • Ambipom: I may stay in sometimes, I don't know why, but I usually go to Registeel.
  • Moltres: Always Thunder Wave it.
  • Yanmega: Switch to Registeel, seeing as specs will OHKO with Bug Buzz.
  • Electrode: Psychic as they Taunt, Psychic as they Rain Dance, switch to Registeel as they boom boom.
  • Arcanine: I dont mind Uxie being poisoned, so I always set up rocks.
  • Steelix: Rockz
  • Hippopotas: More rockzzz
  • Typhlosion: Go to Milotic seeing as Specs / Scarf Eruption won't 2HKO.