VGC VGC 2017 Team

Hello! This is the first time I have posted on an RMT so thank you for your patience if I make any mistakes. This is also my first team! I created this team around Alolan-Raichu. I'm rather new to competitive Pokemon and so my team might be quite bad, but please tell me anything I can do to improve.

Raichu-Alola @ Focus Sash
Ability: Surge Surfer
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunder
- Grass Knot
- Psychic
- Nasty Plot

I did max SpA and Spa to strike hard and fast first so Raichu isn't KOd before it can move. However, I wanted to be able to set up Nasty Plot to 1HKO any more fragile Pokemon with a type disadvantage so I equipped Focus Sash so it could at least move once after Nasty Plot. I put Thunder and Psychic as STAB and Grass Knot to take down heavier Pokemon and have more grass- moves to my team. Alolan Raichu is also useful against Tapu Koko, which is rather common as its Electric Terrain doubles Raichu's speed.

Toxapex @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spe
Bold Nature
- Toxic
- Recover
- Baneful Bunker
- Scald

Toxapex is a defensive wall that is very hard to kill and can stall with Toxic. I used Black Sludge, Recover, and max HP/Def IVs to keep it alive as long as possible. I used Regenerator so Toxapex can be switched out with enough health to survive a turn and use Recover when it's put back in.

Porygon-Z @ Normalium Z
Ability: Adaptability
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 Spe
Timid Nature
- Hyper Beam
- Recover
- Shadow Ball
- Blizzard

I use Z-Hyper Beam to 1HKO some more fragile threats and Adaptability for STAB-Hyper Beam, which can take at least 70% HP from most Pokemon in the meta. Max HP to stay alive longer and SpA to hit hard. Blizzard checks Garchomp (a threat to Raichu and Kommo-o) and Shadow Ball is much-needed ghost type coverage. Finally, a timid nature to boost speed so it can hopefully use it's Z-move before being killed.

Celesteela @ Leftovers