Pokémon XY Data Collection

Status
Not open for further replies.
Forgive me I am not good at making these kind of posts
On showdown I recently looked at Slurpuff's stats and it said these were its base stats
HP100 Atk95 Def90 SpA65 SpD75 Spe30
Look, I'm not expert on this stuff, but this seems off.
This is what my Slurpuff's stats are (It is level 53 as of right now and has the nature gentle)
  1. HP 168
  2. ATK 118
  3. Defense 95
  4. Sp. Atk 117
  5. Sp. Def 97
  6. Speed 108
    Could the base stats possibly be off?

A Shiny Butterfree in the Friend Safari whirlwinded me before I could catch it..... Whirlwind can most definitely end a battle. I was using a Pokemon under Butterfree's level, so maybe that has something to do with it.

TROP

BAN DRUDDIGON. FIREWALL DRAGON DID NOTHING WRONG
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus
Protip: Don't trust ps base stats. Those are just there to make XY slightly playable and have high chances of being off.

Why you shouldn't trust ps base stats at all atm: at the time of this post, it has Zygarde with 680 BST (130/95/130/95/130/100), when it reality it has 600 BST (108/100/121/81/95/95). The real stats for Zygarde were confirmed on this thread a few pages ago. Wait until the stats are confirmed here or a research thread.

Last edited:
Whirlwind/Roar/DTail/CThrow can't end a battle if opponent's level is above the user's. I've gotten DTail'd by a few Dratinis on B2 and have always managed to stay in.

Ah, well Whirlwind always failed against me and none of my Pokemon have Suction Cups. It could just be Whirlwind and not Roar so I'll edit my post to reflect that.
Actually, it could be due to your Pokemon being too heavy. Someone on Serebii said something about Dragon Tail not forcing his Lapras out even though he had other Pokemon, and I think it was mentioned that Sky Drop can fail as well.

V4Victini

再起不能
is a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Top Researcher Alumnus