UU Player of the Week #13: dodmen

Approved by Sam and Hikari

dodmen
Can you tell us a bit about yourself?
I'm a 20 year old third year mechanical engineering student in Illinois. I enjoy biking, swimming, playing Pokemon of course (especially teambuilding), and Cory in the House is my favorite anime.

Most Known For:
Probably having a ton of numbers in my name previously lol, I'm relatively new to competitive 'mons so I'm not too known outside of UU.

Favorite Pokemon:
Gengar

Most used UU Pokemon:
Krookodile. It's such a great mon that can do so much for a team. It can set Stealth Rock while simultaneously pressuring every hazard clearer (can even shut down Mandibuzz with Taunt), Pursuit huge threats like Chandelure and Reuniclus, spam Knock Off to remove items from annoying things like Crobat and Whimsicott, or it can just destroy 95% of things in its path with a Choice Band. Good ability, good movepool, good stats, good typing, just an all around great Pokemon.

Where did you get your name from?
I tried to take the name "Dudeman" when I first went to register an account on PS, but that was taken, so I button mashed my number pad. Later, my friends helped me realize how disgusting those numbers were so I changed to just dodmen :}

How and when did you get into competitive battling?
I found out about competitive Pokemon around the middle of 2013 as BW was winding down. At first I was your average "low-ladder" player just messing around with monotype teams and shit like WoW/Wish/Bulk Up/Drain Punch max SDef Gallade on the ladder. Eventually I read up on a lot of stuff on Smogon, made an account in the beginning of 2014, and somewhere in the past year or so got better at playing haha.

Opinions on ORAS compared to XY?