Project Ubers Player of the Week #9: Orch

Status
Not open for further replies.

byulharang

formerly Holy Ghost
is a Tiering Contributor
Approved by Nayrz with idea from Arii Stella
Banner by my good friend Six

Welcome to Ubers Player of the Week! I'll be interviewing top Ubers players that have had success and are respected in the community. You will be able to ask questions to the player I interview by commenting on this post. Everyone cannot be interviewed but you can VM me or DM on Discord suggestions, hope you enjoy!

:calyrex-shadow: orch :zacian-crowned:

Favorite Pokemon?

:Bronzong:
I liked how it looks when I played Diamond. I was also impressed by how it was able to wall stuff and put stuff to sleep with Hypnosis. It was the gateway pokemon to competitive pokemon for me.

Most known for?
I'm mostly known in the community for being Gothitelle user and kinda an Ubers meme user, and to be clear I don't see myself that way lol. I started playing competitive pokemon in DPP on Shoddy. I didn't play much back then. At ending of BW2, I decided to play competitive pokemon much more and I started to really analyze the game. I was able to apply my analysis for XY and that's when I became more widely known in the community. I won an UPL game in three turns, and that gave me some notoriety.
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/smogtours-ubers-10405
I kept up my competitive drive throughout XY and I became friendly with many people in the community. Looking back, XY was a great time and I had a lot of fun with my circle of people playing eachothers. Genesects was a blast. I was also very active through ORAS. I spammed Hypnosis Gengar a lot towards the ending of ORAS. I'm pretty sure that I was responsible for the sleep clause change. I'm most known for my ORAS abilities and that's the primary metagame that I play for team tournaments.