Project OU Player Interview #8: Eo Ut Mortus

Clone

Free Gliscor
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
Approved by TPP

Welcome back to the OU Player Interview Project!! After a hiatus of several years, I'm back helping with this exciting project. This week, we have arguably the best OU Player, and most expensive SCL Draft in Eo! As always, leave any questions you have for him below, and stay tuned for more interviews in the future. We have several lined up!

Eo Ut Mortus

Most Known For: Winning Snake and WCOP, participating in four tiebreaks and not losing all but one of them
Favorite Pokemon: Leafeon
Most used Pokemon: Tapu Koko

Where did you get your name from?

Runescape pure name when I was 13; mistranslation of "I go to death" in Latin.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I'm a software engineer currently living in Austin, Texas. Before the pandemic, I might have had a life, but I definitely don't now. My quarantine interests have included cooking, drawing, chess, binging magic videos, and the Zetamac online arithmetic game.

How and when did you get into competitive battling?

I started on Serebii in 2006 and learned about Netbattle because they banned mentions of it from their RMTs. ADV was the current gen at the time, and I picked it up but was pretty casual until DP came around, and I started laddering on ShoddyBattle. 2009 is when I really broke into tours; that year, I qualified for Smogon Tour for the first time and went on to play my first WCOP/SPL 1.

What are your thoughts on the SS OU Metagame?