Announcement a fond farewell

Kink

it's a thug life ¨̮
is a Tutor Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
UU,

It's your neighbourhood kink here. I wanted to let you fine people know that I'm stepping down effective immediately as your forum/tier workhorse.

Although I've been staffing this forum since 2015, I retired in 2017 for a short while before coming back. I'd like to say I came back because I felt the tier needed an extra pair of hands, but the most motivating part was definitely because I missed being a part of the team. This is a great community, and I've gotten to know some really great characters over the years.

Since I came back in 2017, I made an emphasis on making sure we had an appropriate succession plan in place. The entire team has worked really hard in making sure some of the best contributors UU has seen are now in staffing positions ready to help you. Sage, Amane Misa, A Cake Wearing A Hat, Accelgor... I'm really happy to say that I've never felt more confident that I'm leaving UU in the hands of some of the best contributors this site has ever seen. Thank you for giving me the confidence to know that UU will be a dominant tier in Gen 8. To Eyan and Ark, thank you for helping me take logical steps back in order to help the team. Overall, we have thoughtfully implemented a culture of fun and growth and I am so excited to see how far the current staff will take it.