Braving the Storm

For the less competitive sphere, I recently published this post on my Tumblr. To sum, weather has become the dominant force in OU, we cannot deny it. If you do not use weather, or are not prepared for weather, you will lose to the Keldeos, the Starmies, and a recent surge of Acid Armoring Hydration Vaporeons. The purpose of this post is not to vent, but to pursue a unique strategy to counter weather.

I have been battling since the conception of net.battle, and even before that on the physical copies. Needless to say, I've been around; this does not mean that I am an expert, since I do not profess math or play Pokemon every day, nor do I use just one team for long periods of time. But I will say this: I think I have some tricks up my sleeves, and I think being creative is always what makes Pokemon interesting. Using boring and rehashed strategies never gets me to come back to play more, it's always the surprises that do. I don't care that your Starmie has Psyshock over Thunderbolt, but I do care that it has Recover or Gravity over Rapid Spin. Whatever will knit my eyebrows will make me feel like playing more.