Ermahgerd! Berttle Serbway!

I am very new to competitive Pokemon in general, so please go easy on me.

I am putting together a battle subway team, and need help ironing out the wrinkles before I actually EV train all the pokemon. Obviously there's no battle subway simulator to test the team, but I've tested each Pokemon individually and done all the calculations, and this team looks pretty good on paper.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Volcarona - Special Sweeper (Need help with a good item!)

-Quiver Dance
-Flamethrower
-Bug Buzz
-Giga Drain

252 Special Attack, 152 Defense, 104 Speed

I've noticed that Volcarona's fantastic as a sweeper, but very frail in terms of defense (especially to stealth rock). To avoid this, I lead with Volcarona, quiver dance on their setup turns, and hopefully take off with some STAB Bug Buzzes or Flamethrowers once I'm pumped enough. Giga is there in case of last resort rock or water types or if volc just needs some HP.

Metagross - Wall (Air Balloon maybe?)

- Rest
- Sleep Talk
- Meteor Mash
- Zen Headbutt

252 Attack, 252 HP, 4 Special Defense

I think Metagross is underrated--especially as a wall. You toss on the Rest/Sleep Talk combo and he's literally a self-repairing machine. He's got STAB Meteor Mash and Zen Headbutt - both utilizing high attack, and clear body means no one can mess with his Stats. Will definitely stall while burn's from the annoyer take effect (see below.) Air Balloon is only to eliminate the ever potent ground weakness.

Rotom-Wash - Annoyer (Leftovers)

- Thunderbolt
- Will-o-Wisp
- Substitute
- Hydro Pump

252 Speed, 168 HP, 88 Defense