SM OU Fairly New To Competitive Teams, One Of The First Teams I Made Somewhat Myself.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Introduction

I'm fairly new to competitive teams, I usually only play Pokemon casually, but I want to try competitive teams, so I somewhat made this team myself (I tried to be a bit different from Smogon's teams.)

Anyways, here is my team:

Mimikyu @ Focus Sash
Ability: Disguise
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Destiny Bond
- Play Rough
- Shadow Claw
I heard how Mimikyu was so good with its disguise ability, so I put it on my team. It outspeeds most pokemon, and it can sweep a bit. I usually Destiny Bond when I have nothing else to do. Main issues are Pokemon that outspeed it.

Clefable @ Leftovers
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 Spe
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Soft-Boiled
- Calm Mind
- Moonblast
- Ice Beam
When I saw how Magic Guard works, I was a bit shocked at it. It is funny to see people struggle against this set when they try and leech seed/toxic it. Biggest issues are Iron types and physical attackers.

Venusaur (Venusaur-Mega) @ Venusaurite
Ability: Thick Fat
EVs: 248 HP / 88 Def / 156 SpD / 16 Spe
Calm Nature
- Leech Seed
- Sludge Bomb
- Synthesis
- Giga Drain
I love Venusaur as my starter so it made sense to put the Mega on my team. And let's just say leech seed and thick fat does wonders against Heatran. And it's a good wall due to immunity from leech seed and toxic. The main issues are Physic and Flying types.

Gliscor @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Poison Heal
EVs: 224 HP / 20 Atk / 44 Def / 108 SpD / 112 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Roost
- Earthquake
- Toxic
This is a fun set to use, toxic while stalling with roost + poison heal. Although any Ice-type move is a guaranteed 2HKO, and grass types also pose an issue.

Greninja-Ash (Greninja) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Protean
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Waterfall
- Rock Slide
- Low Kick
- Ice Punch