First RMT: Love For Scrafty!

Hello Smogon!

Ryujin here. I've been doing some Showdown and PO and with my mentor on PO I made this team which I will explain. I'm fairly new to the competetive scene so my RMTs and details aren't that amazing... So my excuses for that.

The team:

Rhyperior (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Solid Rock
EVs: 252 HP / 28 Atk / 230 Def
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Rock Blast
- Megahorn
- Stealth Rock

Ah. Rhyperior. My answer to Bulk Up Braviary and flying types in general! This Rhyperior has saved my ass more then once and even got me 6-0's on teams which were extremely weak against this Rhyperior. This Physical Defensive wall is 75% my lead, depending if I need SR or not OR that they think I will lead with Accelgor/A other pokemon so I can kill them off right away to save trouble. I chose Megahorn over another move since MH can give me the upperhand against stuff like a Xatu or an incoming Shaymin. Rock Blast for those annoying Subbers and EQ which should be easy to guess why...

Accelgor (F) @ Focus Sash
Trait: Unburden
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Modest Nature
- Bug Buzz
- Focus Blast
- Spikes
- Toxic

Ah. Accelgor, the Spiker. With it's Focus Sash it will get at least 1 or 2 layer of spikes or 1 layer of spikes and perhaps a toxiced pokemon. It can also give suprise KO's since they don't suspect Bug Buzz at all. It's great to counter stuff like Xatu with or even an Umbreon. For the rest, it's mostly setting up spikes and then die. But those spikes are really handy for the sweep of the opposing team. EV's let it outspeed everything with an Unburden boost and the Special Attack for Bug Buzz and Focus Blast.

Scrafty (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Shed Skin
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SDef / 4 Spd
Careful Nature
- Bulk Up
- Crunch
- Rest
- Drain Punch