ORAS OU First RMT: Regenerating Degenerates! (Peaked in 1750s)

I've been playing Pokemon for many years between Pokemon Online and Showdown, but never really played competitively to the point of making a name for myself or anything like that. For me, I enjoy just spending my time joining live tours and occasionally laddering, more so now because this is the first time trying to do OLT. I've made competitive teams before, mainly Hyper Offense, but like this one, I always reach a point with them where I get walled. So I'm here with my first ever RMT looking to improve my team!​

TEAM AT A GLANCE

Teambuilding Process: Obviously, I'm not the best team-builder. In fact, most of my team building is just choosing a core and then playing around with it using different pokemon while at mid-ladder until I can find one that I like, or just scrap it entirely. This honestly isn't good for my GXE or ELO but I don't mind because it lets me compete against better competition while trying to learn what cores work against them. But so basically with this team, I had been seeing Tangrowth a lot more on ladder and decided I wanted to build around it because I liked it's defensive capability along with it's ability to last in-game through it's amazing regenerator ability. And so, I decided I'd do the ever so common FWG core. With a certain bird spam hyper offense becoming quite common on the ladder, I figured I'd need at least a partial counter to that, so I went with heatran and Slowbro as Heatran resists the flying attacks and Slowbro's overall defensive bulk would allow me to take a hit and status it or revenge it. The rest of the Pokemon I chose were purely from me having used them before and liking the way they work. And so, here's the team:​

Satotz (Tangrowth) @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 244 HP / 216 Def / 48 SpD
Relaxed Nature
- Sleep Powder
- Giga Drain
- Knock Off
- Hidden Power [Fire]