Gen 7 Gusty Gardens (2v2 Doubles, 500 Posts)

♪ Gusty Gardens ♪

Introduction
Hey, Mubs here. This is my first time posting in RMT. I’ve been on smogon for about two years at this point and this is my 500th post so I wanted to just do a lil something. Obviously I had to pull up with a team from gen72v2, or “Budget BSD” as Eriey likes to call it, along with Gusty Garden’s OST because it's just amazing music, but I can’t express how much all of you mean to me. I’ve had a great time playing Pokemon and I want to thank you all for the great time you've given me on the site.

Building Process

:oranguru::camerupt-mega:
Watching DOU replays really inspired me to build hard Trick Room, so I started off with the Classic Oranguru + Mega Camerupt core that's seen success in both metagames. Oranguru is by far one of the best Trick Room setters GameFreak's given to us, being immune to Fake Out and the having TR Godsend that is Instruct. Any 2v2 or DOU player can attest to the fact that Mega Camerupt is an amazing Trick Room Abuser, with Eruption decimating teams given you get Trick Room up.

:oranguru::camerupt-mega::diancie:
Diancie is a perfect secondary Trick Room setter. With its great typing resisting Hyperspace Fury from Band Hoopa-Unbound, along with Weakness Policy complementing its nice STABs in Diamond Storm, I just had to pick it.

:oranguru::camerupt-mega::diancie::tapu-bulu:
At this point I saw how Water- and Ground-weak my team was, so I added on Tapu Bulu, or "Tape Bull" as my laptop's autocorrect likes to call it. Tapu Bulu not only helps with those weaknesses, but adds a Secondary (or tertiary if you want to include Diancie) Trick Room abuser that helps the rain matchup.

The Team

:sm/oranguru:
Oranguru @ Colbur Berry / Mental Herb
Ability: Inner Focus
EVs: 252 HP / 164 Def / 92 SpD
Relaxed Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Trick Room
- Psychic
- Instruct
- Protect