National Dex Mega Gyarados Dracovish Team Need Help! (NEED HELP WITH CHANGES)

Hey guys! I've never done one of these before, but I wanna get more involved with the Smogon community, as well as get better at nat dex post-bans. This team has gotten me to about 1520 VR pretty quick, but I'm looking for ways to improve it. I keep switching the mega slot, but I'm starting to like gyarados a lot, as it helps poke holes in team walls such as Toxapex or Slowbro for Dracovish to take over.

Gyarados @ Gyaradosite
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Waterfall
- Crunch
- Earthquake

Gyarados is here to break holes early in teams, and to setup and punish more passive Pokemon like Toxapex. Sometimes I end up using it late game, but usually I attempt to use it early. I tried other megas such as Medicham, Lopunny or SD Mawile to take this spot, but neither ended up working as well as I was hoping. Gyarados has worked surprisingly well in breaking these holes, though it does still fear a burn from both Pokemon it is supposed to take out. Gyarados has the potential to cover almost every dracovish check, and it is very effective as long as it doesn't get scald burnt.

Heatran @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 84 SpA / 172 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Magma Storm
- Earth Power
- Taunt
- Toxic