SV DOU Misinformation

Mizuhime

Did I mistake you for a sign from God?
is a Top Tutor Alumnusis a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus

art by the lovely NinjaSnapple

Once upon a time I said I would never do another RMT, then I started playing again and made a team that did fairly well in DPL so here we are again. Before we get started however, I need to share how the team came to be and how the name 'Misinformation' came to fruition. During DPL I was really just meant to be a 'support' player, meaning I would be there to lend a hand to who ever wanted it in a tier I was familiar with. Then my old, rusty self was given the chance to started in week 3 in current gen DOU, which is something that hasn't happened in years. While we were doing our initial scouts we realized Paraplegic had an affinity for using teams really weak to any Trick Room team and any form of Rock-Type Pokemon. At first this team had a Lycanrock on it but that was quickly scrapped and optimized for a Trick Room team featuring Tyranitar, something that wasn't done up to that point. Later on in the tournament, every time we realized our opponents were weak to Trick Room we ending up bringing this team and just altering the sets a tiny bit while also giving people in the Doubles Discord wrong calcs to spread as much misinformation about the team as possible. Throughout it's history Tyanitar has held 3 different items while Armarouge has held 2 different items while also changing moves.

Given that home is coming imminently and bringing a plethora of new threats to the table this team is going to be retired as an undefeated DPL team, clocking in at a whopping 4-0 on route to leading the Sp_ndas to an undefeated regular season with the best SV record collectively in the tournament. Now, lets get to the team.