My First RMT

Hey guys, this is my first attempt at building a team (with some (actually quite some) help from fellow Smogonite Groshi), so be nice to me, ok? I'd like to see some advice, as I'm pretty new to the real battling.

The team doesn't really have a certain thought behind it, it is just made to support itself as much as possible, and stick around while dealing some damage too.

Team building

I've been reading some warstories lately, and saw quite a lot of Heatran usage. I liked it, so I decided to start off with Heatran.

While Heatran has a lot of resistances, it also has some nasty weaknesses, which are mostly buffered by Celebi (also forming the infamous CeleTran combo).

Now I was looking for a Water-Pokémon to form a F/W/G-core, and at first I wanted a bulky CM Suicune, but Groshi suggested be I'd be better off using a Swampert. Also, Heatran, Celebi and Swampert together resist all types at least once.

I was still looking for a lead, and I needed one that could set up Stealth Rocks, while also dealing some damage, and also being bulky. Naturally, Metagross came to mind.

Though Celebi and Swampert can somewhat buffer it, Earthquakes thrown at Heatran and Metagross are better resisted by a levitator. I needed one that could provide strong attacks too, while being somewhat bulky as well - in comes Zapdos.

While Zapdos can Roost it off, it still brought something of a Stealth Rock weakness to the team, so I though I needed a spinner. There are not that many great OU spinners, but since it also could lure Fire-attacks to Heatran, I decided to go for Forretress.

However, after some battling, I noticed I never spun away those hazards, so I decided to replace Forretress. I realised I didn't really have a revenger (everything yet carried either a Life Orb or Leftovers), so I decided to go for a Scarfed Infernape to revenge.