RAIN TEAM

Well to start i am just going to say this is my first self built team in competitive battling. I am extremely new to this type of battles and after using "test" teams and extensive reading of analysis and basic guides on smogon.

So without further ado...

Politoed @ Choice Specs
Trait: Drizzle
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 SAtk / 252 Spd / 4 SDef
Modest Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Ice Beam
- Focus Blast
- Hidden Power [Grass]

The rain maker. He hits hard with rain +specs boosted hydro pump. The other moves offer some nice coverage agaisnt gastrodon and water in general and dragon's

Ferrothorn @ Leftovers
Trait: Iron Barbs
EVs: 208 SDef / 48 Def / 252 HP
Sassy Nature
IVs: 0 Spd
- Spikes
- Thunder Wave
- Gyro Ball
- Stealth Rock

Really annoying wall, hits sweepers on the switch with t wave, standard hazard setter. Gyro ball does some really nice damage to fast users who can't break through it's defences.
Compliments politoad really well as they sponge each others weaknesses quite well, whilst offering a swithc from defense to offense.
Latios (M) @ Choice Specs
Trait: Levitate
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 HP
Timid Nature
- Surf
- Draco Meteor
- Psyshock
- Thunder

A secondary special sweeper. Thunder offers nice paralysis rate and some extra coverage for water types (looking at you jellicent, i have hp grass for gastrodon). Psyshock is a really nice stab on specal walls that think they can force a swtich. Draco meteor is jsut for huge damage. Surf has a really high base power in rain for nice damage too.

Blissey @ Leftovers
Trait: Serene Grace
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Def / 252 SDef
Calm Nature
- Wish
- Heal Bell
- Flamethrower
- Toxic

The special wall. This absorbs statuses and special attacks (mainly electric) all day every day, every year. It heals my team with huge wishes. Hurts foes with toxic. Flamthrower is because i hate when people think they can set up with scizor/ fortress on me, plus i really hate ferrothorn

Terrakion @ Choice Scarf
Trait: Justified