VGC RMT - Hard Trick Room

Hello! I'm relatively new to this competitive metagame. In the past I've mainly played monotype and doubles OU, but this gen I really wanted to try my hand at VGC. This is the first team I've built for VGC, and I just started laddering with it. For the most part it does well (only played 15 battles, but I'm 9 and 6 which isn't terrible), however I'd definitely like all the help I can get as I learn this format and start working my way up (hopefully to masterball eventually lol). I would like help sooner rather than later, so that way laddering is easier.

The goal of this team was to use more niche Pokemon and strategies to throw off the opponent, while not being SO niche that it's just a gimmick. There's certainly some gimmicky tricks you can pull off with this team, but overall I think a lot of the strategies are pretty viable and work well together. I've hammered out some of the bigger flaws with this team, but there's definitely still some issues that I'm struggling with and would love to hear thoughts on how to improve both the team and as a player.

Here's the team:

1589473037080.png

Oranguru "Caesar" @ Mental Herb
Ability: Inner Focus
EVs: 252 HP / 140 Def + / 20 SpA / 92 SpD
IVs: 0 Spe -
Relaxed Nature
- Trick Room
- Psychic
- Instruct
- Ally Switch