Sun through the clouds(Drought/Drizzle team)

Well...this is like my first RMT and whatever. This is a team that i've been working with for a few months now, and its brought me some reasonable success. I haven't done any serious laddering with this as of yet since i wanted 2nd opinions as to what I can do to improve the team and make it more ladder-worthy or something.

How did I get this idea?

I was playing around with an experimental sun team that i made(Which was complete rubbish, mind you) and i kept on getting frustrated with the sheer amount of Politoed running around halting whatever progress i made during the match. So i completely scrapped the team and started back at square one. I was still hooked on the concept of running a successful Drought team, but i wanted a solution to the Drizzle problem that haunted my nightmares. I did find some better solutions, but i wasn't really feeling them and it became rather difficult. So then it dawned on me: If you can't beat them, why not join them?

I started dabbling with the idea of running both Politoed and Ninetales on the same team soon after. I wasnt ready to give up the idea of using Droughtales, and about a good 2 hours later, team version 1.0 was made. The team i will be showing you today is version 1.3, but I'll be sure to cover the evolution of my team later on.

Politoed (M) @ Choice Specs Trait: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SAtk
Modest Nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Surf
- Hidden Power [Grass]
- Ice Beam
- Focus Blast

Why am I running this?