The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

I am really new to Competitive Battling. In fact, it's only been like two weeks (Pokémon Shodown). I played the Ubers and OU. OU seemed pretty interesting to me at first, but it got boring soon. I am now playing UU mostly. But here's my OU team, which is the very first competitive battling team I put together. I have underlined aspects I am doubtful about. So rate my team and thank you in advance.

Kitsune (Ninetales) (M) @ Air Balloon
Trait: Drought
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 Spd
Timid Nature

- Flamethrower
- Will-O-Wisp
- Toxic
- Roar

Notes: Besides the glaringly obvious reason of being the Weather Starter, Ninetales has always been my favorite Pokémon. Too bad it isn't Fire/Ghost. Also, it doesn't learn the coveted Morning Sun and has lackluster Special Attack Stat, while also taking a good amount of damage from Stealth Rock. It's as if GameFreak wanted Ninetales to be the worst Weather Starter. The set itself is used to spread toxic and burn mostly. Warding off Pokémon with Roar and mounting Entry Hazard damage is nice too, but doesn't come into play too often. Ninetales is too frail for that.
Venusaur (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Chlorophyll
EVs: 180 Spd / 252 SAtk / 72 HP / 4 Def
Modest Nature

- Growth
- Giga Drain
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Sludge Bomb

Notes: A monster under the sun, this late-game sweeping little frog is almost always the second pick of any Drought team. I replaced HP Fire with HP Rock for a few matches and it still helped KO many offensive threats. Is there any way to take care of Heatran, like a Mixed set with Earthquake replacing HP Fire (Growth also boosts the Attack Stat anyway)?
Gengar (M) @ Choice Specs
Trait: Levitate
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 SAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Timid Nature

- Shadow Ball
- Focus Blast
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Thunderbolt