The Rains of Castamere; A Neverused Rain Team

Hello, my name is Donphantastic, Ironborn on PS, and this is my second RMT.
I recently started playing more NU instead of UU, and have made quite a few teams since then, some more succesful than others. After trying my luck at some of the more conventional cores, a gimmicky baton pass team, and some other things, i came up with this team:

Pyp (Electrode) @ Focus Sash
Trait: Static
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 HP
Modest Nature
- Thunder
- Rain Dance
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Signal Beam

Pyp is my secondary Rain dance user, and doubles up as an amazing sweeper if i can pass a tail glow to him. The sash is mainly because i don't like Life Orb on a boosting sweeper, and if he doesn't have a tail glow he is only useful for rain dance and he won't be OHKO'ing things with a life orb anyways. I went for thunder over T-Bolt because i raraly sweep with him withoutrain up, and if i do the two other moves are generally enough (and if not 70% hit chance is a risk i'm prepared to take).

Samwell (Volbeat) (M) @ Damp Rock
Trait: Prankster
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 SDef
Bold Nature
- Rain Dance
- Tail Glow
- Substitute
- Baton Pass

Sam is the main supporter of the team, as he helps Jeor and Pyp steamroll through things. My basic strategy is to lead with Sam, and according to how threatening the situation is either switch out to something bulkier, suicide a rain dance and bring Jeor in, or set up Substitute, rain dance, and tail glow and switch out to Pyp for a possible full sweep.

Jeor (Beartic) (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Swift Swim
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spd / 4 HP
Jolly Nature
- Icicle Crash
- Superpower
- Swords Dance
- Aqua Jet

Jeor is my lategame sweeper (although sometimes i use him early game to punch some holes and then switch out when the rain ends). I went for max speed/Jolly and SD because of the rain, which will be up most of the time.