SM RU USUM RU RMT: Mega-Blastoise BO

rmt1.png

Intro
I recently started playing RU back in ORAS, and just got back into it during SM. When Mega-Blastoise dropped down I was thrilled because finally Blastoise would be relevant again outside of It's normal form, which was sitting down at D Rank. I never really build teams but i felt like this one was good enough to be posted here and critiqued to make it even better. Without further ado, let's get into the team breakdown!

Building Process

Of course, I wanted to start off with Mega-Blastoise. I feel like this mon is great because it's able to provide sort of a glue to both Offensive, and Balanced teams. Being able to reliably remove hazards, and having no mons really switch into it due to its high Special Attack and Mega Launcher boosted attacks is big for this mon. Spinblockers in the tier like Doublade, get blown away by Dark Pulse on the switch. One of the few things that threaten it offensively are electrics like the Rotoms, and Galvantula, and grasses such as Shaymin.

Because of it's ability to reliably check common electrics in the tier that Blastoise struggles with, Nidoqueen was the premier choice of a Stealth Rocker, and Toxic Spiker for this team.

I added Snorlax because it's able to handle most of the Ice, and Fire types in the tier, Salazzle being a big one. While still providing offensive pressure.

Being one of the best spinblockers and defensive Pokemon in the tier, I added Doublade because it's an amazing defensive mon, and at the same time can pressure the opponent with its high Attack stat.

One of the most threatening mons in the RU metagame at the moment, I added Flygon because it provides a ground immunity, and appreciates the hazard support that Nidoqueen is able to provide.

Last but not least, I added Shaymin to the team because it's able to check mons like Mega-Steelix, and most bulky waters in the RU tier, while providing speed control.

Sets

Blastoise @

Ability: Rain Dish