UU Rain dance RMT

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first RMT and I am very new to competitive battling so please help me out :)

Electrode @ Damp Rock
Ability: Soundproof
EVs: 252 Atk/48 SAtk/208 SDef
Hasty nature (+Spd, -Def)
- Rain Dance
- Explosion
- Taunt
- Thunder

Role: This is my lead. It is basically a suicide lead, just to get off a quick rain dance. This is easily countered by a fake out user but if one does come I will switch out into Uxie to set up rain dance/SR. If it survives after the rain dance I will usually explode. This really cripples any pokemon coming in to set up because of taunt, forcing a switch.
---

Lanturn (M) @ Damp Rock
Ability: Volt Absorb
EVs: 40 HP/216 SAtk/252 SDef
Calm nature (+SDef, -Atk)
- Rain Dance
- Surf
- Thunder
- Ice Beam

Role: This is a good bulky poke that can switch in to incoming electric attacks and also set up additional rain dances. STAB Thunder is a great plus in the rain,
---

Gorebyss (M) @ Life Orb
Ability: Swift Swim
EVs: 36 HP/220 Spd/252 SAtk
Modest nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Hydro Pump
- Ice Beam
- Psychic
- Hidden Power [Grass]
Role: This is my special sweeper and does very well with its good type coverage. It outspeeds most during swift swim and is just there to sweep. This can take out quite a few pokes before it's down.
---

Ludicolo (M) @ Life Orb
EVs: 60 HP/196 Spd/252 SAtk
Modest nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Surf
- Rain Dance
- Grass Knot
- Ice Beam
Role: This is a second special sweeper and can get up a rain dance, it is more bulky than Gorebyss.
---

Kabutops (M) @ Life Orb
EVs: 72 HP/252 Atk/184 Spd
Adamant nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Swords Dance
- Stone Edge
- Aqua Jet
- Waterfall
Role: This is my physical sweeper. I will switch in on something that will want to switch out against this to set up my swords dance. Aqua jet can take down any other priority move users for an OHKO after a swords dance most of the time.
---

Uxie @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP/4 Atk/252 Def