ORAS UU What are fairies?

Hi, I'm fairytale and this is my team. I am brand new to gen 6 and I would like some help. I decided to go with UU right off the bat since I have not enjoyed an OU metagame since DP. I have spent the past couple days making shit teams, using outrage on Florges, complaining about goodra and assault vest, and wondering why knock off is doing so much damage. By now, I've gotten the mechanics down, but my team building and meta knowledge is still rusty/nonexistent.

This is a team I've made that I kind of like. It was the first decent one I made and it has potential, I think. Basically it involves choice band darmanitan and mega aerodactyl hitting hard and breaking walls for each other.

Hippowdon Leftovers
Sandstream
252 hp/252 SpD/4 def Impish
Stealth Rock
Earthquake
Slack Off
Toxic

Hippo is cool and bulky as hell. I picked him because he helps my offensive mons by providing residual damage in the form of sandstorm and SR. Also he's bulky as hell and can deal with a lot of offensive threats or at least check them.

Aerodactyl @ Aerodactylite
Tough claws I think
252 Spd/252 atk/4 SpD
Hone claws
Stone edge
Aerial Ace
Defog

This was the reason I made this team, to sweep with aerodactyl. Sometimes it works. I run Defog because oftentimes it's the best thing to do on a switch and I run max speed because I don't want an enemy aero to ever ruin a bitch's sweep.

Darmanitan @ choice band
252 spd/252 Atk/4 def jolly
Sheer Force
Flare Blitz
Rock Slide
Earthquake
U-turn

This is darm he hits like a truck we all know that. He is Aerodactyls platonic life partner and they only share a bed because Aero is afraid of the dark and its practical. Darmanitan helps aero by crushing walls, and hitting steel types and stuff that aero can't deal with.

Toxicroak @ life orb
dry skin
252 Spd/252 Atk/4 SpD jolly
Swords dance
Drain punch
Gunk shot
Sucker Punch