The Smogon Classic


The Smogon Classic is a tournament for the older generations of Pokemon. It features the OU metagames of every past tier and ensures that way, that we do not forget about Smogon's and Pokemon's history.

Similar to the Grand Slam the Smogon Classic will consist of five separate tournaments: The BW Cup, The DPP Cup, The ADV Cup, The GSC Cup, and The RBY Cup. Just like Grand Slam's Opens each Cup will be a single elimination, best-of-three tournament; There will be a point system identical to that of the Smogon Tour, meaning players will score points based on how many rounds they win in each tournament. The eight players with the most points after the five tournaments are completed will qualify for the playoffs where they will duke it out in a best-of-five series (BW OU, DPP OU, ADV OU, GSC OU, and RBY OU of course) to determine the champion of these five metagames.

Don't forget to check out the Smogon Classic schedule to see when the sign-ups for each Cup will be posted.