5th Gen PRNG Help / Info - Latest: RNG Reporter 9.96.5, PPRNG 1.15.0

okay here you go, another seed i went for.

That's not going to be any different than your first one, really. You're still going to have to advance both frames.

So about the whole steps advance the PIDRNG in areas with wild Pokemon, it only does so if you're in the grass? Well, I've misunderstood that for a good while... huh.
Yup. You have to be in a "square" that contains a wild pokemon.

Sorry that I'm really new at this and everything, but for some reason it's not working for me.

I'm trying to abuse a Cobalion for a HP ICE Spread, and it worked last night, though it never synchronised the nature.

It's frame is 3, and the time for it is 15:07:08.

So I start the game at 15:07:07 and wait for the Game Freak logo to appear, and then proceed to go into the game, making sure I don't turn on the C-Gear. I appear where I last saved (Standing in front of Cobalion), and then I go around 128 steps with 2 pokemon to advance the frame to 3. I end the last step in-front of Cobalion and interact with it to battle it.

The last few times, I have not been getting the right spread. Is there anything wrong? The only thing I can see is that I could be miscount the steps. What is the problem?

That's not going to be any different than your first one, really. You're still going to have to advance both frames.

yes, but its a little simpler. and i posted it so the other guy understood what was being discussed. im aware of what i need to do.

Can someone please answer?
You need to find your parameters again.

Sorry that I'm really new at this and everything, but for some reason it's not working for me.

I'm trying to abuse a Cobalion for a HP ICE Spread, and it worked last night, though it never synchronised the nature.

It's frame is 3, and the time for it is 15:07:08.