Pokémon Heracross

Status
Not open for further replies.
sticky web support allows it to dominate, as it ouspeeds most non scarfed attackers. He can tank hits reasonably well too.

(I'm kind of new to Smogon and this is my 1st post so bare with me)

I've been using Heracross as my Mega on a Mono Bug Team with pretty good results. (hope using a mono bug team doesn't ruin my credibility, lol) with 252+ attack it 1 or 2HKOs everything short of Glisscor (which it could 2HKO if not for Poison Heal) and it can frequently survive one non-flying SE attack if I need it to (it lives things like Greninja's Extrasensory)

One of the biggest reasons for its success though is that I included a Speed Boost Baton Passing Scolipede on my team. If Ageislash and Talonflame and maybe Sabelye or something is out of the way Mega Heracross with one or two Speed Boosts will sweep a whole team (as long as Rock Blast doesn't miss). My Scolipede doesn't even carry Swords Dance because Heracross doesn't need it. Other than Glisscor and Ageislash I haven't met a single Pokemon it can't 2HKO or better. This is a team I've been using in the actual game though so there might be a few PokeBankers that I haven't been running into (like Cofagrigus)

I guess my point is that Mega Heracross is a really REALLY good candidate for Speed Boost Baton Passes. I was reading some posts above that were speculating this and I just wanted to confirm it. Once I've passed successfully I actually haven't seen someone stop mine from sweeping outside of missing a Rock Blast.

By the way mine carries:
Rock Blast
Bullet Seed
Close Combat
Pin Missle

There have been a lot of discussion over CC vs Arm Thrust but the def drops don’t bother me if I’ve passed speed and I usually don’t keep mine in for very long if I haven’t passed speed anyway. Plus I’ve seen one too many Ferrothorn holding Rocky Helmet.