1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

DP Research Thread #6 (Even newer)

Discussion in 'Ruins of Alph' started by Cathy, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. MetaAngel

    MetaAngel

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    31

    "This move works even if the user has no item, but will fail if the user or target has had an item Knocked Off." Read a little more. Don't know, maybe this was written later, but read through once more.
  2. david stone

    david stone Fast-moving, smart, sexy and alarming.
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Smogon IRC AOp Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Super Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,150
    Does Heart Swap also swap Accuracy and Evasion boosts?
  3. david stone

    david stone Fast-moving, smart, sexy and alarming.
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Smogon IRC AOp Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Super Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,150
    If you Psycho Shift to a Pokemon with Synchronize, does it send the status back at you?

    If you Psycho Shift Toxic, does the counter remain?
  4. Jellicent

    Jellicent ~the spirit who loves spirits~
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Super Moderatoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributoris a Community Contributor Alumnus
    Ruiner of Alph

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,551
    All of this was tested on SoulSilver.
    A wild Natu's Synchronize bounced a Psycho Shifted toxic poisoning back at my Noctowl, so yes.

    The counter reset when I Psycho Shifted a 3rd round toxic poisoning.

    If you try to Psycho Shift poison onto a Poison-type, Psycho Shift fails and your Pokemon remains poisoned.

    Also, not sure if this has been looked into or not, but it might be relevant: if you Psycho Shift status while holding Toxic Orb, Toxic Orb will then activate at the end of the turn.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)