1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Info Hub for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

DP Research Thread #6 (Even newer)

Discussion in 'Ruins of Alph' started by Cathy, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. MetaAngel

    MetaAngel

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    31

    "This move works even if the user has no item, but will fail if the user or target has had an item Knocked Off." Read a little more. Don't know, maybe this was written later, but read through once more.
  2. david stone

    david stone Fast-moving, smart, sexy and alarming.
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Smogon IRC AOp Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Super Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,152
    Does Heart Swap also swap Accuracy and Evasion boosts?
  3. david stone

    david stone Fast-moving, smart, sexy and alarming.
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Smogon IRC AOp Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Super Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    5,152
    If you Psycho Shift to a Pokemon with Synchronize, does it send the status back at you?

    If you Psycho Shift Toxic, does the counter remain?
  4. Jellicent

    Jellicent
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Smogon Social Media Contributoris a Super Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Ruiner of Alph

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,501
    All of this was tested on SoulSilver.
    A wild Natu's Synchronize bounced a Psycho Shifted toxic poisoning back at my Noctowl, so yes.

    The counter reset when I Psycho Shifted a 3rd round toxic poisoning.

    If you try to Psycho Shift poison onto a Poison-type, Psycho Shift fails and your Pokemon remains poisoned.

    Also, not sure if this has been looked into or not, but it might be relevant: if you Psycho Shift status while holding Toxic Orb, Toxic Orb will then activate at the end of the turn.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)