Dream World Tier: ManaBlitz vs. Jnbrex

I had this battle at roughly 2:00 AM, and decided that it was the best battle I’d had yet. While it certainly isn’t the best battle ever by any means, I felt there was some level of decent playing in it. Please let me know what you think, because I’m really making this to, I guess, prepare for a really good battle if I ever have one, so that I can make it into a good warstory. Thanks!

Some background information; I’m fairly new to 5th Gen (and I wouldn’t call myself an experienced 4th Gen battler either) and that in conjunction with the time the battle took place in (at?), I skipped over checking out my opponent’s team! This didn’t turn out to bad for me I don’t think, but all in all it would have helped. I will be removing leftovers and sandstorm, etc after first mention the poke. Some percentages might be off. My comments will be in navy.

The Teams:

Battle between Jnbrex and ManaBlitz started!

Tier: Dream World
Variation: +22, -9
Rule: Rated
Rule: Sleep Clause
Rule: Species Clause
Rule: Wifi Battle

ManaBlitz sent out Politoed!
Jnbrex sent out Hippowdon!
Politoed's Drizzle made it rain!
The foe's Hippowdon's Sand Stream whipped up a sandstorm!

VS.

100%--------100%

Sadly, he starts off with favorable weather. The decision here is between three moves, Toxic, Scald, and Protect. Figuring that he probably doesn't have anything to dangerous to hit me with, I decide to Toxic, as the idea of poisoning his Hippowdon or something else is more appealing than the "meh" damage of Scald and the chance of wasting a turn protecting on the switch.

Start of turn 1
Jnbrex called Hippowdon back!
Jnbrex sent out Ferrothorn!

Politoed used Toxic!
But it failed!

The sandstorm rages!
Politoed is buffeted by the sandstorm!
Politoed restored a little HP using its Leftovers!

VS.

100%-------100%