My First OU Team

Hi Smogon!

I'm JessePinkman, thank you for taking the time to view and hopeful offer suggestions to make my team more efficient! I'm fairly new to both competitive battling and the forums and would appreciate any help you guys could give me.

Team-Building Process

So as I'm new to competitive battling, I figured the easiest place to start would be by using someone else's team as a starting point, and making changes from there. So for my starting point I chose Gary2346's Team of Elites.

(Don't know what happened here, it's meant to just be a row)

However, I soon realized I was having trouble with both fire (Forretress/Breloom) and ice (Thundurus/Latios/Breloom)type attacks, as I didn't really have anything that wanted to take those attacks. In attempt to combat this, I replaced Breloom with a Bulky Rotom W set (I personally wasn't using Breloom very successfully) and I replaced Volcarona with a bulky Heatran (as he didn't have to worry about stealth rocks, has an immunity to fire type attacks and a resistance to ice). Since these changes, I've been much more successful with the team.

This, plus a few minor moveset changes, puts my team where it's at now.
The Actual Team:

Thundurus-Therian (M) @ Choice Scarf
Trait: Volt Absorb
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Timid Nature
- Thunderbolt
- Rain Dance
- Focus Blast
- Hidden Power [Ice]