My First RMT - Offensive Rain

Introduction

So this is my first RMT, as well as my first post on Smogon. I've been playing Pokemon for maybe two months so I don't have a whole lot of experience with the game or making teams. Usually I would just go around the forum and use whatever team looked the most appealing to me. I peaked at maybe 1150 using this method, which was actually really good for me. I was pretty happy with that. But then I thought "you know what Huffle, you need to be a man and actually make a team". So here I am with my first real team. I must say that it's very good for me, seeing as how I have peaked at around 1300. Probably because it works with my style of play, which is offensive and hyper offensive. But enough rambling, let's take a look at the team.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

At A Glance

Politoed @ Choice Scarf | Drizzle
Timid | 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Hydro Pump | Ice Beam | Focus Blast | Perish Song

Well, like I said in the introduction, I went around using teams other people had made that looked the most appealing to me. A vast majority of those teams were rain teams so I have become accustom to using rain. That led me to make a rain team. And a rain team can't have rain without Politoed. I found Choice Scarf to be the most useful item on this thing. But honestly, this thing sucks. There are better water pokemon than this thing. The only reason I have it is because of Drizzle. Hydro Pump is of course STAB. Ice Beam is for if a dragon takes out one of my pokes. I can switch this thing in and Ice Beam them. Most people usually think they can OHKO it and stay in, but what they don't know is that I have Choice Scarf and can outspeed them. They usually don't OHKO me, allowing me to be able to get two hits off so I can take them down Ice Beam. Focus Blast is there for coverage. Perish Song is for things that would otherwise be huge threats like Sub DD Gyarados (as Asek mentioned)

Dragonite @ Lum Berry | Multiscale