The Chomps

Hello. Like everybody and their mother, I kinda got excited about Garchomp, so I created this simple little team. I'm kinda new to competitive Pokemon (it's my first post on Smogon :) ), so I would love to get as much criticism as possible, but please, be gentle :P. The team isn't HEAVILY tested. I played like 10 or so games and got a 5/5. So...yeah, that's all there is to say beside the actual team introduction.

Obvious base for the team. I decided to play a "play a safe defensive game until Garchomp is safe to come in and sweep" kind of game, nothing too innovative. To make that happen, the next logical choice was...

Heatran. He makes sure all the Ice Shards and Ice Beams connect onto something that doesn't care THAT much. Still, Heatran has a ton of Pokes he doesn't appreciate facing.

Here comes a brilliant partner for the fire...turtle...toad...thing. This stashed gentleman excels at handling all water and fighting type moves, while Heatran handles his problems with dark and grass types. A perfect pair for a strong defensive core.

And what's a good defensive core that can't get even better :)? The OU queen of handling special attacks fits in pretty nicely.

I realized most of my team doesn't take any Sandstorm damage (or heals it up with lefties), so why not add this guy? He serves as a weather counter against all those pesky Politoeds, while bringing in a few moves destroying the team's bigger problems.

I couldn't really decide what to put into my last slot. I kinda analyzed the layout a bit and decided to put in some EQ protection. I browsed through the list of OU Pokemon and decided to take a nice little bird home to make Tyranitar's and Heatran's job of dodging Earthquakes a tad bit easier. And then...BANG, Skarmory: Immune to both EQ AND Sandstorm, very durable, works as a great phaser and a physical wall (which I lacked for some reason).