Most Generation PRNG Help / Information

I am hoping to get some advice on TID/SID manipulation for Heart Gold. I have some experience with 5th gen RNG originally, and more recently have done 4th gen on my Platinum version. I was wondering specifically if it was realistic to search for a flawless pair of spreads with Timid and Bold as the natures. Other advice on doing this manipulation would be greatly appreciated as I am unsure what to expect. Thanks!

I am hoping to get some advice on TID/SID manipulation for Heart Gold. I have some experience with 5th gen RNG originally, and more recently have done 4th gen on my Platinum version. I was wondering specifically if it was realistic to search for a flawless pair of spreads with Timid and Bold as the natures. Other advice on doing this manipulation would be greatly appreciated as I am unsure what to expect. Thanks!
There is no hexaflawless Timid/Bold pairs, but there are pentaflawless pairs. Also note your mininum delay should be 5000+, 4000 is doable but pretty hard.

are you using lua script/pause/next frame/save states? pause the emulator using cntrl+p, advance the frame to the frame you have to hit using cntrl+n. hold down the 'a' button, unpause, and see what PID you got. Say I need to hit frame 100,000 and the PID i got is from 103,199. I'd do the 100,000-103,199=-3,199. Then, 100,000-3,199=96801. Then, I'd pause the emulator at frame ~96,000, then advance it to 96,801 using next frame. I'd hold 'a' while unpausing, and hit the correct frame every time.

Use VBA ReRecording ( https://code.google.com/p/vba-rerecording/ ) and you can view your frame
Usa Kaph's Lua scripts to view IVs/Nature/PID of encountered pkm ( http://projectpokemon.org/forums/sh...-3-Lua-Scripts&p=132145&viewfull=1#post132145 )

in theory, using an emulator you should only need to do it twice. Once to see how far off your target is from the frame you need to hit, and once more to hit it.