The Well #72 - SuperEpicAmpharos

SEA

show me what to be
is a Pre-Contributor
NUPL Champion
"A stranger is being shown around a village that he has just become part of. He is shown a well and his guide says "On any day except Tuesday, you can shout any question down that well and you'll be told the answer." The man seems pretty impressed, and so he shouts down, "Why not on Tuesday?" A voice from in the well shouts back, "Because on Tuesday, it's your day in the well."

Hey, my name is SuperEpicAmpharos, but everybody calls me SEA. I'm a 20 year old dude from Texas, and I've been playing Pokemon competitively since around late 2011. Although I am now an aspiring ADV player, I have floated around a lot on this site and PS for the past 8 years. I started out playing NU way back when, then picked up DOU, then back to NU, then to OU, then back to DOU, before finding myself knee-deep in old gens. Outside of Smogon though, I'm a math major with autism who enjoys good food, playing Tennis, and hanging out with friends. I'm also a euphonium player, but I'm not the best at it.

My start with Pokemon began at a very young age. My brothers both had GBAs and owned of Silver, Sapphire, Ruby, Sapphire, and Leaf Green. One of my earliest memories in life is sitting in a bunk bed in Minnesota erasing my brother's Leaf Green save file. Eventually, around the age of 6, I got my own Purple GBA with a copy of Pokemon Emerald, which I played to death. I basically played hand-me-downs for the next 5-6 years before somehow winding up on PS, and by then I was the only one in my family with even a passing interest in Pokemon. I remember eagerly awaiting the releases of both BW1, BW2, and XY, even saving up my allowance to buy BW2 on its launch date.