In-Between

Hello Smogonites. Here's a quick background on the team. Well, B&W were going to be out in Japan soon and I realized in this dawn of GenV that I'd never laddered since I joined late-GenIV. I wanted to before I had to re-learn pokemon, before I was a noob all over again. So I made a team. Not this one. I made an epic fail. This team was later inspired by a part of the game: hax. I realized that ""If you can't beat em, join em."" So I made this team, and while it isn't entirely hax oriented, it does take advantage of it every time it occurs. Also, for the first time, I actually used Smogon sets, which helped the team a lot, if not my creativity. By the way, this team is named for its time of testing. Between GenIV and GenV. And now we're between Lab and Shoddy. Don't bash my sentimentality. Without further adieu:

(Abridged) Team Building Process:

For a hax-based team, it seemed natural to have a para-flinch core. For this, Serene Grace was a must, as was T-Wave. These three fit the bill.

Trying to use Dunsparce in OU was like going into a match with only 5 pokes. At least for me it was. I dropped him very quickly.

Now I wanted some sweepers who could do something of their own merit. T-Tar was chosen first, for his bulk as a potent sweeper. With no investment, his SS puts him at 354 SpDef. Not bad for a purely sweeping dude. Next, I wanted Gengar as a special sweeper, so I wouldn't be totally walled by Gliscor and the like. Also, Gengar, along with Kiss, provides a Ground immunity for Jirachi and T-Tar.