[OU] Balanced?

Intro
I'm Mendo. This is my first RMT on Smogon. Hopefully I don't screw it up and get it locked =]
I've been playing shoddy for about a year now off and on. I started out playing UnderUsed but moved up to OverUsed after I returned from my hiatus. I consider myself a Pokemon noob, but I've learned a LOT thanks to Shoddy Battle. This is a team I've been working on for ~2 months.

Goal
This team is designed to be balanced. The Pokemon can take hits while dealing a lot of damage due to their high stats or excellent coverage.
I got bored of playing offensive teams but I'm an aggro player at heart so I tried to compromise a bit and after considering some of my favorite Pokemon (Metagross and Dusknoir) and some crucial, standard Pokemon (Blissey -__-) this is what I came up with.

Feature Presentation

Metagross @ Occa Berry
Adamant / Clear Body
252 HP / 236 Attack / 8 Defense / 12 Speed
~Bullet Punch
~Earthquake
~Stealth Rock
~Explosion

My favorite Pokemon and one of the best leads, so I didn't waste too much time selecting him as my lead.
I usually start off with a Stealth Rock unless I expect the opposition to be sashed, or carrying a sleep move; in that case I launch a bullet punch.
Explosion is just amazing. I am a bit trigger happy with it, honestly, but that's because Metagross doesn't tend to help much late-game since Bullet Punch won't dent most of the walls that are still around and for some reason I end up against a lot of flyers/levitaters that EQ can't touch. So I pull the pin early on to kill stuff and give me a free switch.
Earthquake + Occa Berry almost always scores me kills VS Heatran and Infernape, and I'm skeptical of Meteor Mash's accuracy anyway.
He's got 12 Speed EVs rather than the suggested 8 to get the jump on other lead Metagross.

Zapdos @ Leftovers
Bold / Pressure
252 HP / 220 Defense/ 36 Speed
~Discharge
~Heat Wave
~Roost
~Whirlwind