Snowball in Rain

Snowball in Rain (isn’t it supposed to melt??)

Well this is my first official RMT (I totally F***ed up my first one) and it works pretty well even though it is rather unorthodox. Please, do NOT stop reading after you see the members of my team… Well, let’s get on to it.

Builiding Process

Yeah, this is a Salamence. Don’t go see the doctor, your eyes are perfectly fine, I DO have a Salamence on a rain team. It is the star, the thing my team was named after. It actually works because rain provides perfect support to it, and all of the other members that go with him are also supported by rain more or less. So don’t go thinking I’m a noob, this thing DOES WORK!
--

Jirachi, the haxinator, the stealth rocker, the one who weakens a few pokes before letting Salamence coming in. Enough said, it does well.
--

I started feeling that water types are giving me a few problems and would need more defensive synergy so I chose… CELEBI!!! Even though this thing didn’t make it till the end, I still put it here.
--

Tornadus is a Bawse, nothing less, Stab Hurricane, Hammer arm for Blissey, priority Taunt for Stallbreaking and Rain Dance to win the weather wars, this thing works. Before continuing, I tried Dragonite instead of Salamence but thing doesn’t do half as well as Salamence on this team so it got kicked out, just to say.
--

Both of my sweepers are weak to rocks so I needed a spinner, Starmie is too frail, Foretress is crap and Donphan is not my thing. And Tentacruel directly benefits from the Rain through the form of Rain Dish. And the ever useful Toxic Spikes is always a plus.
--

Celebi just doesn’t seem right on a team focused on constant pressure and paralysis is already spread by Jirachi. The only reason Celebi is there is the electric resistance and Jolteon does a WAY better job (Volt Absorb). Volt switch deals MASSIVE damage when super effective and buys momentum. So here it is, the final product.
--

Under a Microscope