Ability: Battle Armor
Happiness: 69
EVs: 200 HP / 20 Atk / 52 Def / 236 SpD
Careful Nature
- Knock Off
- Pursuit
- Poison Jab
- Earthquake

Venusaur, Weezing and Drapion's respective builds (with my own minor edits to EV spreads) were taken from All Falls Down's post in this thread: http://www.smogon.com/forums/threads/monotype-good-cores-v2.3519342/#post-5783918
I'm only getting started in team building, but I think I have a general idea of what to add to a solid core.
(If someone knows how to make a single word link to somewhere, please PM me!)

Percival (Nidoking) @ Choice Band
Ability: Sheer Force
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Superpower
- Poison Jab
- Ice Punch/Fire Punch
I really enjoy having a Choice Item user in my team, and Nidoking seemed like a worthy candidate. Nidoking's high Attack made it ideal for a Choice Band, and the combination of Sheer Force, a nice physical movepool, and being my second favorite Pokemon also contribute to its presence on the team. Superpower, although seemingly unaffected by Sheer Force, is good and powerful. I might change it to something else that would complement the ability better, but I don't know what that would be as of now, but it's netted me plenty of KOs. Poison Jab and Earthquake are for STAB, and Ice/Fire Punch is for coverage.

Void (Gengar) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Shadow Ball
- Dazzling Gleam/Sludge Bomb
- Destiny Bond
- Trick
Gengar's strategy is one I recently learned about; a Choice Scarf and Trick to potentially cripple an enemy. I'm having a bit of a hard time knowing when to use Trick, but I'm getting better, and it's gotten me out of a tight spot several times. Shadow Ball and Sludge Bomb are for STAB, Dazzling Gleam is coverage, Destiny Bond is flat-out useful in a variety of situations.

Mora (Tentacruel) (F) @ Assault Vest
Ability: Liquid Ooze
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 240 HP / 252 Def / 16 SpD
Modest Nature
- Acid Spray
- Scald