Post-College Life

Hey, there's a new thread for people who just got into college, so I figured, why not one for those of us that recently got out? I know there are at least a few other Smogoners who are "out in the real world" or whatever. What did you end up doing after college? Were you glad you went, unhappy with the state of things, or completely ambivalent? How about those student loans? >.>

If you skipped out on college and just hopped into "the real world", what are your thoughts on that, as well? Do you wish you went to college, or are you glad you didn't bother? Folks in college or looking to get in are welcome to ask any questions, as well ^.^

I'll get this train a rollin', I suppose. I graduated college a year and a half ago with a history major. Sure, it's not the best for finding a career, but I actually just went to college to learn (I know, I know: NERD!) I haven't really looked for anything in my field yet, I guess. Currently, I'm a waiter / busser at a restaurant, but it pays the bills well enough. Speaking of bills, student loans suuuuuuuuck. J/S. Despite that, I'm glad I went to college. I made some great friends, had a blast, and actually learned a thing or two.

After living with my mom for a year and saving up a bit, I got a groovy little rowhouse in Philly with my best friend. I can't really imagine a more fun lifestyle. Plus, now that I'm out of college, I have all of this free time to just read or write (things that aren't assigned to me) or anything else I feel like doing.

So how's post-college life treating the rest of you?

this thread might be relevant to me. just finishing up first year of uni, still three left, but i'm always thinking about what i'll be doing when i'm done. an illustration major doesn't have much to work with either. ;-;

who moved out right away? who still lives at home and if you do, do you work? and if you work, is it in your field?