jas61292
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Okay well I'm a beginner / first time noob at CAP and this is something I brought up in the room. I'd like to ask on your opinion on allowing sort of Competitive Tutoring for myself and other users who don't fully understand the metagame and don't have the right connections to allow us to.
    Twix
    Twix
    When I asked this in the Create-A-Pokemon room, I saw mostly positive thoughts about the idea and it could also lead to a bigger community for the tier. So I'd like to ask for your opinion on this; how would you feel about offering CAP tutoring to users to assist them in learning the tier?
    jas61292
    jas61292
    Tutoring is a cool idea, and I have absolutely nothing against it whatsoever. However, at the moment, I myself do not really have the time to lead something like this. If some of the other experienced CAP players are interested though, and would like to take charge on a tutoring project/program, I would be more than happy to work with them to get it going.
    Not sure if this is unreasonable to ask, but could yourself or a mod put a brief list of pros/cons given for each move on the poll for those of us who don't have the time to read all of past discussion?
    jas61292
    jas61292
    Hi. Well, I would normally tell people to just read the thread, especially the latter parts, and form their own thoughts. I'm not against giving out a list of such things, its just that I'm not sure if I (or anyone else) will have the time to write up such a list, during the duration of the poll. If you want to get some various views on the moves, I highly recommend hopping onto the #cap IRC channel and asking people directly.
    OST round 3, I'm GMT+1, let me know your situation, thanks.
    Tricking
    okay, i'd prefer playing on Wednesday, can you play in your morning?
    jas61292
    jas61292