1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  3. Welcome to Wi-Fi! Please remember to read the rules and do NOT create a new thread for simple trades or Friend Safari codes.

5th Gen PRNG Help / Info - Latest: RNG Reporter 9.96.5, PPRNG 1.15.0

Discussion in 'Wi-Fi' started by Slashmolder, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. Pippy

    Pippy

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Pokecheck?
  2. babismanias

    babismanias

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    346
    It's because you always hit the same PID Frame.
  3. NiGHtsBeta09

    NiGHtsBeta09

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    This is actually a simple fix, from what I've noticed, and I did it too. Look at the frames such as the starting one that gives you Rash. Is the Nature bolded, faded, both, or neither? Only Natures that are bolded (or faded and bolded) can be Synchronized. Non-bolded ones will always stay at that Nature no matter what.

    I hope this helps! :3
  4. shilenj

    shilenj

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Hmm, didn't know this, but that makes sense. I'll have to advance the PID to a bolded one then. Thank you.
  5. Enraikou

    Enraikou

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    here this can help you to find your SID, there is a guide over there also.
    try finding this site on google : pokecheck.org

    Originally Posted by Fat Enraikou [​IMG]

    • If you are using a flashcart (D:), you might be able to standard seed abuse as they do not run in DSi mode.
      • Extend the searching range for all of the parameter sections to find your flashcart's parameters. They will be different depending on the class of SD memory you use and the flashcart and firmware itself.
      • Asking if your card runs in DSi mode does not belong here. The answer is obvious.
    ok i got it , but how i do it? it is the same way that with the original game? Im using a R4 but it dont have a clock on it like DS menu , thats why my brother has one(:P) so i can use it. For example: im looking for my DS parameters and i say i ill be loading game at 25 seconds, do i have to press on my R4 game at 25seconds or some seconds before?-im asking it because when u press on the game a black window apper saying: loading, does that can change something?
  6. Kaphotics

    Kaphotics Remodeling Kitchens
    is a Pokemon Researcheris a Contributor to Smogon

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    what do you think you should do?

    1. Expand the range of parameters
    2. expand the range of the seconds, the low limit being when you select the game and the high limit being when the nintendo logo comes up.

    ..............
  7. Andren

    Andren

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051
    I'm currently using RNG Reporter 9.81 beta, and I'm trying to hatch a 31/31/30/30/31/31 Modest Deino, using a 31/31/31/31/31/31 Male Adamant Gyarados and a 31/31/31/31/31/31 Female Modest Deino holding an Everstone. The problem is that I end up with a 31/31/30/31/31/31 Modest Deino.

    Trying to hit seed 68ECAD47F379EB03 (July 30, 2011 at 09:08:36) on Frame 8 with a MAC address of 0016569FBC1C on an American version of White. VCount is 60, VFrame is 8, GxStat is 6, and my Timer0 is C7F. EDIT: No Keypresses.

    How am I doing this wrong?
  8. ObviousEnd

    ObviousEnd

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Coming back to my Tornadus issue (again...). (Using 9.81 Beta)

    I just need to make sure I'm counting these frames right. I have no issue with them with stationaries. But because this is a roamer and it's a pain to beat the E4 and Champion again, I'm being more cautious. (Although timer0 will probably be an enormous pain to deal with...)

    I'm using seed 05C4BCD4859C0FCA, where my TID/SID combo has a shiny PID frame on frame 51. The reporter says it's starting frame is 42. Starting at 42 + 6 from the Champion = 48. Do I need to be on frame 50 or 51 to generate the shiny Tornadus? I'm not sure if generating Tornadus advances the PID frame by anything. So, basically what I'm asking is, do I save twice or thrice before fighting the Champion?

    Also, about adjacent seeds... I don't have any trouble getting them for stationary and roaming pokemon (+ or - 1 timer0 value and +/- 1 second), but I'm having trouble generating them for Wild Pokemon. Is this supposed to happen? Because I'm trying to RNG some random wild pokemon in Victory Road with no NPCs in the area, but none of the pokemon I get fit the 1 single adjacent seed I'm given. :/
  9. Enraikou

    Enraikou

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    but what are the max/min range of parameters?
  10. stephenjm

    stephenjm

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    512
    Couple questions-
    -When one of the keypresses is Up-Rt, what exactly does that mean?
    -Is there a way to check if you hit your seed when RNGing for encounters, similar to in RNG breeding when you can fly to Victory Road, catch a Pokemon, and check its IVs?
    -In Chargestone Cave, whenever I try to use Sweet Scent, it always says, "There appears to be nothing here." How am I supposed to RNG here, then?
  11. Red

    Red Guest

    1.) Up + Right. Two keypresses, press and hold Directional pad up, and directional pad right together. for like 15 seconds

    2.) Not that I know of, its usually just hit or miss. you can go to nimbasa city and check with the IV man in the Battle Subway, or go to Mistralton to check Hidden Power

    3.) Pick a diffrent are to RNG. There may not be any pokemon in that place. Suggestion: Go to mistralton, and enter the cave on that side. there are steps leading downstairs that have no NPC's whatsoever
  12. stephenjm

    stephenjm

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    512

    Thank you very much!
  13. MrKickAss

    MrKickAss

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    I have come across a problem. I found a nice 31/6/30/31/31/31 in frame 2 but when I type the seed into "Seed to Times" it appears that my IVs were not all in the "First 10". For example the one I just posted was preceded by 4 other numbers. I am using the latest software. It was working for me earlier and I don't know what I have done wrong now.
    Thank you and sorry for 2 posts.
  14. TwilightBlade

    TwilightBlade

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Yo, I'm teaching my friend how to abuse the standard seed for 5th gen. We're trying to find his DS parameters but we're having no success. I can't figure out his problem. Any help on this? ^^;

    I walked him through a guide and made him watch bearsfan's first video. I told him to check everything, especially the MAC address. I told him to not press buttons when loading the game, not to activate C-Gear, and to use Sweet Scent asap. He catches the same IV Deino but the RNG Reporter provides "no search results." Screenshot. Hoping someone can help. :<
  15. Diabolico

    Diabolico

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,645
    It's not just your friend who's having that problem, twilightblade. I am too. :(
  16. Enraikou

    Enraikou

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    also and no aswers yet.
  17. Diabolico

    Diabolico

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,645
    Nope. None.

    (I just have no idea what I did wrong when i was trying to rng capture my own zekrom.)
  18. xtr3m3

    xtr3m3

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    397
    Tell him to expand the IV range by +/-2.
  19. caruto

    caruto

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    So i have a shiny capture spread, syncable and I've caught 4 pokemon with it already. I try it again in another area, and now the pokemon is not shiny, and it has the original nature of the spread rather than the one I attempt to sync it with, but it has the right stats and the correct encounter slot? Does anyone know what's going on?
  20. jones115

    jones115

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    its prob NPC's,what area is it
  21. caruto

    caruto

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Route 8, and yeah I think I got the pattern down now, they were advancing my starting frame by a lot.
  22. jones115

    jones115

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    yep deff npc's,once you know how to get around them its easy :)
  23. NiGHtsBeta09

    NiGHtsBeta09

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Hey, guys! Another (noobish) question...

    I'm trying to RNG for a specific Clefairy, and eventually a flawless Ditto in the Giant Chasm. Problem is, the fog fades my Sweet Scent. I brought along my Defog-wielding Vullaby, but when I check the Pokemon screen, there is no option for Defog. I've tried it in the plains area, and even on the little bridge/pier near its entrance. No go...

    Anyway, a few pages back someone said the fog+SS problem was solved by Defog, but... how do I do it?

    Sorry forasking something so simple probably, but thanks in advance~!
  24. UpsideDownHitmontop

    UpsideDownHitmontop

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    405
    ^@NiGHtsBeta09:Read the 3rd post in this thread. It explains how to get rid of weather.
    You're using a flashcard. That's why you're getting no help. Flashcards don't all have usable parameters and the process of finding flashcard parameters is much more tedious. You're going to have to use some common sense to guide yourself.

    You ask "what's the min/max of parameters?" The search range is different depending on your flashcard/firmware and I don't think there's been much (or any?) research on flashcards. You're going to have to search very large ranges for each parameter until you find a result. Then you'll have to test that result by a) using a different time; see if you get the same parameters again b) try RNGing with those parameters.

    Note that RNG reporter allows 0-FFFF for each parameter. I'm not sure if each parameter can take on any value between 0-FFFF (doubt it 'cause I've never seen GxStat other than 6 or 86 and I don't think I've seen VFrames higher than 3F either. I think VCount tends to be 60 or lower and timer0 is pretty much anything. Those searches could take hours if your computer is slow. I'd say this is a decent starting point and you can expand it from there if you get no results.

    Before you do that try to start your game at the same time several times and see if you can get the same Pokemon (IVs, nature, everything) each time. If you get the same Pokemon each time it means your flashcard has usable parameters.

    Don't calibrate 50 times! If you do it right you will only need to calibrate 2 times. 1 to find your parameters, second to verify. After that you only need to play around with the parameter finder until you find your parameters and can verify they are correct.

    For c-gear seed in 9.81, frame 1 is your starting point not frame 3.

    EDIT: To your previous question, if you can't find it on IV frame 1-6 (or maybe frame 1-15 since you're doing c-gear) it really isn't worth all the effort. Are you sure you searched correctly? 31/HP_E/30/31/31/31 is what you should have searched for.
  25. caruto

    caruto

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    SO frustrated.

    My starting frame is 58. My target frame is 73.

    I advance 15 end up on 75. I advance 13 end up on 71. I advance 14, end up on 72. Am I just shit outta luck on this one?

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)