1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Programming EonTimer / ZomgTimer

Discussion in 'Technical Projects' started by Toast++, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    In trying to figure out what you're talking about, I found a bug with updates displaying. I'll fix that soon.

    I'm not entirely sure what you're talking about about. The updating works right though the calculation changed slightly. I don't have a copy of 1.6b1 but I compared it to 1.5 and they work the same.
  2. The Judge

    The Judge

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Hi... I'm new here, and I don't know how to use the EL Calibration in 1.6. I'm hitting the right target second, just missing the delay, but whenever I update to recalibrate it the EL Calibration goes way off and I'm getting incorrect time values as well... Some help please Toast++?
  3. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    I may have had a sort-of bug in there somewhere.. can't quite remember. Before pressing update, put in the second you got as well, even if it was right.
  4. The Judge

    The Judge

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    The problem here though, I'm hitting a too-high delay with the correct seconds, I enter the correct seconds and my hit delay, but it still screws up and changes the EL calibration instead of 'Calibration', which sends me off by like 2 seconds before target. Do you still have a link to an older version lying around somewhere?
  5. SantaBoshi

    SantaBoshi

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Newbie here. First and foremost, thank you for the software. I do have a question, however. I have found numerous threads on calibrating EonTimer for generation IV but can't find much for how to properly calibrate it on gen 5. I followed Smogon's guide to calibrating my parameters for RNG Reporter just fine. I consistently got 12BB for my timer0 with an 8 second delay on my 3DS for 6 tests. However, when I moved on to move the time finder I cannot hit the seed using EonTimer. The seed is on 01/06/14 at 15:06:36. In EonTimer, I've tried syncing 15:06 with a 28 second target time and 15:05 with a 88 second target time (hard reset). I'm using standard mode, with a -95 calibration (default) and a blank target second. I did change the console setting to 3DS though. No luck.

    I cannot find any guides on how to properly set the calibration or target seconds. Everything I've seen says, "Just use the default settings." What am I doing wrong?

    Edit: I also wanted to reiterate that I have calibrated my DS parameters for the second time now for the same result.
  6. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    SantaBoshi
    I think I may have forgotten to do something when I was adding the DS model settings. Try changing your calibration to -500.
    SantaBoshi likes this.
  7. Razgriz644

    Razgriz644

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    There seems to be a problem when downloading EonTimer. I keep getting error 509 and the dropbox has been disabled. Is there a way around this?
  8. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    Unfortunately I don't have any other hosting set up at the moment. Not sure whats up with my dropbox since it should be receiving less traffic now than it has in a long time. I was hoping it would resolve itself soon.
  9. PaperJax

    PaperJax

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Is there any way you can upload it somewhere else for us to download?
    If not I guess I'll be waiting for dropbox to sort itself out
  10. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    I'll see what I can do. Quite honestly, I was hoping this would just be a short term thing and it'd be back to normal soon. I'll tag you guys when I find an alternative.
  11. PaperJax

    PaperJax

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Thank you that sounds great :)
    If it ends up being too difficult just let us know too :)
  12. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
  13. Razgriz644

    Razgriz644

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    233
  14. Flossy11

    Flossy11

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    I'm suffering from the weird bug where not everything is displayed, and I've redownloaded the program multiple times, but that still hasn't fixed anything.
    I'm on 64-bit windows 7 with 1920x1080 screen resolution, if any of that matters
  15. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    I thought I had that fixed :(
    I think you're referring to something caused by the screen text size being increased. I think a screenshot would help me figure out if that's it.
  16. Flossy11

    Flossy11

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    It looks exactly the same as in the pictures posted on page 5 by Chucky1188
  17. Toast++

    Toast++ Buttery Slut
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Programmeris a Super Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Researcher Alumnus
    The Smog Lead

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646
    In that case, yeah. It's the text size issue. If the fix I already worked in didn't work for you.. well.. I'm really not sure what else I can do. If you want to adjust your text size, check here.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)