KAIZA's Art Learnding Attempts!

(Just in case anyone points it out, yes, the title's intentional)

Ahem...hello everyone! I am KAIZA, a complete stranger who you probably haven't even heard of. And that's a OK, I'm a total unknown, especially around here since I'm a newbie. That said, welcome to my art thread!
I took up drawing as a hobby around high-school, following a small phase when I got the idea of being a manga artist in my head (it happens). Nowadays, I hope to one day become a video game designer and illustrator...but that's just day-dreaming. So, in the meantime, I try to hone my mad skillz as much as I can. While I've been drawing as a hobby for about 6-7 years now, I still believe I have much to learn. Which explains the name of this thread. ^^

Originally, I used to draw a lot with pencil, since I had no idea how to use other techniques. Plus, it was faster for me. I still occasionally doodle in pencil, but after getting a drawing tablet a couple years ago and taking some art classes in college, nowadays I tend to prefer digital, if only because it looks cleaner and my scanner tends to hate me for lineart. I mostly use SAI to draw and color, with Photoshop (which I have some years of experience with) being used for some touch up and effects (With one particular exception, mentioned below).

So, without further ado, if you haven't left already, here's some of my artwork:

(A reference 99% of people won't get)
(Most original villain design, donut steel!)

(Mock-up cover because...because)

(Digital-ized version of an older sketch. Hence the poorly drawn arm.)

(OC. Also, one of my first attempts at using watercolor for my lineart...not sure if worked.)

(Same OC)

(First digital drawing of a Pokemon I made)
(Because her artwork first made me think she was about to fall down)
(A quick sketch originally for a Facebook group thing...but it never happened, so it never got used.)
(Favorite Hoenn Gym Leader! ^^ And yes, her face's kinda wonky in this one...)